A Vision and a Prayer

Francium Free

It was hopeless
my view was lost
broken
like cracked glasses
that you wear because you
didn’t prepare for the worst
there were moments
quick chokes on false hopes
thinking I could be free
problem is… I already was
I just couldn’t see
so desperately
I prayed to God to give me sight
to help me fight for
what was already mine
find strength to say
goodbye
to my impossible mind
but God refused
told me …sight is useless…
purpose isn’t where… it’s why
He gave me vision instead
and said
see.. you’re free
and I was

-Alisha Jael

View original post

Leave a Reply

